Board of Directors

Race Swami has a number of talented and energetic individuals who are essential to the day-to-day success of the program. The organization has a strong, dedicated working board, as well as a number of gifted volunteers who provide value and skill to the program, while enhancing our swimmers' lives. We thank them all for making a difference.

Race Swami Board of Directors

Angie Harris Roberts - President
Director of Development, College of Architecture & Planning, University of Utah

Sheila Dixon - Secretary
YEF Music Teacher, Whittier Elementary School (Central City)

Grady Johnson - Treasurer
CPA, Senior Manager - Audit and Advisory, Tanner Co, Salt Lake City

Pam Chamberlain - Director
Assistant Head Coach, Race Swami

Jorge Fierro - Director
CEO, The Fierro Group, Inc

Elizabeth Holloway - Director
First Grade Teacher, Backman Elementary School (Rose Park)

Nick Meacham - Director
Criminal Justice Director, Utah Justice Coalition

Nona Richardson - Director
Senior Associate Athletic Director/SWA, University of Utah

Matt Finnigan - Executive Director & Head Coach*

*non-voting member of the Board

Emeritus Race Swami Board Members

  • Jeff Appel
  • Rich Romano